About Euroleague Volley

  • The EuroLeague Volleyball is a professional men’s volleyball competition in Europe, organized by the European Volleyball Confederation (CEV). The competition features the top club teams from across Europe and is widely considered to be one of the most prestigious and competitive volleyball competitions in the world.
  • The EuroLeague Volleyball format consists of three stages: the pool stage, the knockout stage, and the Final Four. In the pool stage, the teams are divided into groups and play each other in a round-robin format. The top teams from each group advance to the knockout stage, which is played over two legs (home and away). The winners of the knockout stage matches then advance to the Final Four, which is held at a neutral location and features two semifinals and a final.

The EuroLeague Volleyball competition is known for its high level of play, with many of the world’s top players and coaches participating. The competition has a long and storied history, with many iconic moments and legendary players.

The EuroLeague Volleyball has helped to raise the profile of professional women’s volleyball in Europe and has contributed to the growth of the sport globally. The competition is a major event on the volleyball calendar, attracting a large and passionate fan base from across Europe and beyond.

Take a look at the CEV website for Men.

Competition System


FIVB Volleyball Rules 2021-2024

CEV Volleyball Competitions Regulations 2022

CEV EuroVolley 2023

Dates: 28 August – 16 September 2023

Host Countries: Italy, North Macedonia, Bulgaria, Israel

Host CountriesTeams: 24

Matches 76

© All right reserved | EuroLeague

About us