About Euroleague Volley

Euroleague Volley is a European club competition for men’s volleyball organized by the European Volleyball Confederation (CEV). It is one of the most prestigious and highly regarded volleyball competitions in Europe.

The competition was first introduced in the 2000-2001 season and has since grown to become a prominent platform for top clubs from across Europe to compete against each other. The format of the competition includes various stages such as qualification rounds, group stages, and knockout matches, with the best teams ultimately vying for the title.

Euroleague Volley brings together the best clubs from across the continent, including teams from Italy, Russia, Poland, Turkey, and other European countries with strong volleyball traditions. The competition offers exciting matches, high-quality volleyball action, and an intense atmosphere in the arenas.

In addition to the coveted Euroleague Volley title, the top teams can also qualify for other international competitions such as the FIVB Volleyball Men’s Club World Championship.

Euroleague Volley is a significant event for volleyball enthusiasts as it provides an opportunity to witness some of Europe’s best players and teams in action. The competitive level, passion, and sporting rivalries make it an engaging experience for both players and fans.

In summary, Euroleague Volley is a European club competition for men’s volleyball that excels in quality and competition. It provides a platform for the best clubs from across Europe to compete for the title and ensures thrilling matches and top-level volleyball.

Competition System


FIVB Volleyball Rules 2021-2024

CEV Volleyball Competitions Regulations 2022

CEV EuroVolley 2023

Dates: 28 August – 16 September 2023

Host Countries: Italy, North Macedonia, Bulgaria, Israel

Host CountriesTeams: 24

Matches 76